Medium 9781782202646

Palatine

Views: 293
Ratings: (0)

Debauchery. Depravity. Decadence.Just everyday life at the imperial palace.Whilst Emperor Nero plays with his new water organ and a cross-dressing eunuch, his wily secretary Epaphroditus manages affairs of state. But dissent and rebellion are growing across the empire, and Nero is soon to discover playtime is over.Praetorian prefect Nymphidius Sabinus, disgusted by the moral degeneracy, secretly plots the overthrow of Nero's court. Motivated by the traditional Roman values of valour and nobility, yet blinded by his own righteousness, Sabinus is ignorant of what he has unleashed - The Year of the Four Emperors.Palatine is the first in an enthralling four-book series about the tumultuous 'Year of the Four Emperors' which will appeal to fans of Lindsey Davis and George R. R. Martin.

List price: $2.99

Remix
Remove

Details

Print Book
E-Books
Slices

Format name
ePub
Encrypted
No
Sku
B000000044153
Isbn
9781781815113
File size
419 KB
Printing
Allowed
Copying
Allowed
Read aloud
Allowed
Format name
ePub
Encrypted
No
Printing
Allowed
Copying
Allowed
Read aloud
Allowed
Sku
In metadata
Isbn
In metadata
File size
In metadata